African Coalition for Corporate Accountability
Working together to protect human rights

Accountability Counsel and the African Coalition for Corporate Accountability (ACCA) cordially invite you to a webinar on the urgent need for community-led accountability in Africa. 

Download invitation

On International Human Rights Day last month, Accountability Counsel and the African Coalition for Corporate Accountability (ACCA) published a major report Accountability in Africa: Harm from International Financial Flows and Strategies for Supporting Community-Led Access to Remedy. This report, available in both English and French, is part of a collaborative effort to ensure that communities throughout Africa have meaningful avenues to demand justice and remedy for environmental and social harm caused by internationally financed projects. 

We invite you to join us for the next stage of this report’s important findings. Accountability Counsel and ACCA are co-hosting the first in a series of events to explore the report’s recommendations and its implications for communities, their advocates, and international investors in Africa. The webinar will be held in English and French.

Webinar: Community-led accountability in Africa

Tuesday 26 January 2021
Online (Zoom)
08:00 EST / 13:00 GMT / 14:00 WAT / 15:00 SAST / 16:00 EAT 

Click here to register

Further events will follow, including ones designed for at-risk communities, and another webinar in early March at a more US-friendly hour. Please let us know if you have any specific recommendations or requests for events or written materials that would be helpful for you in your work.

Latest News

  • 1
  • 2